About

UBC Public Affairs is responsible for communicating Place and Promise: The UBC Plan along with key university messages and values to both the internal community of students, faculty, and staff, and to the broader external community of diverse audiences.

UBC Public Affairs reports to the Office of the Vice President, Communications and Community Partnership.

General Inquiries

Tel: 604.822.3131
E-mail: public.affairs@ubc.ca

UBC Information Line
604.UBC.INFO (604.822.4636)

UBC News Line
604.UBC.NEWS (604.822.6397)

Contacts


Lucie McNeill
Director, Public Affairs
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
E-mail: lucie.mcneill@ubc.ca


Randy Schmidt
Associate Director and Acting Director, Communications
Tel: 604.822.1266
Cell: 604.828.0787
E-mail: randy.schmidt@ubc.ca

Brian Lin
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.818.5685
E-mail: brian.lin@ubc.ca


Pearlie Davison
Executive Assistant
Tel: 604.822.6170
E-mail: pearlie.davison@ubc.ca

Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Directory Assistance Representative
Tel: 604.822.4636
E-mail: lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

Basil Waugh
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
E-mail: basil.waugh@ubc.ca

Heather Amos
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
E-mail: heather.amos@ubc.ca

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

UBC Public Affairs
310 - 6251 Cecil Green Park Road
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604.822.3131
Fax: 604.822.2684
E-mail: public.affairs@ubc.ca

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia